Pixi Glow Tonic – Worth the Hype?


I’ve been using the Pixi Glow Tonic religiously recently, to see if I can see the results that people talk about with this product. I realise with skincare products, the majority of the time it takes a while to see the difference, which is why I’ve had this post planned for quite a while so I can really test out the product.

Firstly I was a bit put off with the scent. It smells pretty chemically, which I’m not a fan of, but there is also a slight hint of orange or something along those lines. Upon looking at the ingredient list, I’m not surprised it has the smell it has! There are so many ingredients in this, all of them supposedly doing great things for your skin, so the smell should be worth it.

So what does this product supposedly do? It claims that it brightens, tones and conditions your skin after cleansing. Within this, it supposedly gently exfoliates your skin to get rid of all the dead skin cells.

With my experience of this product, even on the first use I felt that you could really feel your face tighten, which is both a weird and a nice feeling all at the same time. After you apply this though, I feel there is a real need to moisturise because it can be quite drying. It suggests you use this product morning and night, but I feel like it could be too much if you have sensitive skin.

I don’t have bad skin in the first place and I don’t really suffer from acne, which I think makes it harder for me to see whether this product makes a difference. After two weeks of using this, I think I would use it again, but not as religiously as I have been. I think that if you suffer from acne or you have more mature skin you would see a bigger difference from using this product.

I love the brand Pixi in general, and I would consider trying out more of their products (especially the makeup!). Have you tried the Glow Tonic? Let me know your thoughts!

Taylor xo

One thought on “Pixi Glow Tonic – Worth the Hype?

Leave a Reply

