Pink Smokey Eye Tutorial


For today’s post I have another tutorial. I was in love with this eye look I created the other day and I’ve been recreating it ever since. It’s super easy and it only takes about 10 minutes to create because it’s not that technical, which is perfect when you need to get ready in a rush but also want to look put together! I used the Modern Renaissance palette from Anastasia Beverly Hills mainly, with the deep purple from the Kylie Holiday Edition palette. Lets jump into the tutorial!

Here’s whats on my face:

  • Stila One Step Correct correcter
  • Marc Jacobs Glow Stick in 01
  • Maybelline Fit Me Foundation mixed with Kat Von D Lock It Foundation
  • Collection Concealer in Fair
  • Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder
  • Rimmel Stay Matte Powder
  • Revolution Contour Palette
  • Mac Desert Rose Blush
  • Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone
  • ABH Dipbrow in Medium Brown
  • Benefit Ready, Set, Brow
  • Benefit 3D Browtones

To start with I primed my eyelids with the Mac Paint Pot in Soft Ochre, which I then set that with Tempera. I wanted to lay down a transition shade between the bright pink and my browbone, so I popped just a little of Buon Fresco in the crease just to help things along, but only very lightly.

img_6710

In the crease I then took the beautiful shade Love Letter, and really packed it on until it was really vibrant and bright. This is one of my favourite shades in this palette, and I love the look of pink in the crease, its such a nice change to a boring warm or cool toned brown.

The shades in this palette just blend so nicely together, which is why I love this palette so much. I took Vermeer lightly on the inner corner of my eye just to map out where I wanted the shimmer shade to be. I then took the deepest shade in the palette, Cyprus Umber on the outer V and carefully brought it towards the centre of the lid. I wanted to create a cut crease effect, but without the hassle of getting the concealer out and making it all neat and proper.

Once I’d done blending, I then wet my packer brush and went over the shade Vermeer to really intensify it and cut the crease a bit more. I also brought this shade into the tear duct area to open up the eye even more, and popped some under the brow bone.

On the lower lash line, I mimicked the lid, with Love Letter as the blending shade and Cyprus Umber on the outer half. I then winged out my eyeliner, which I think is perfect for this kind of eye look, and coated my lashes with the Kiko Extra Sculpt Mascara.

In case you were wondering, I have the Kiko Less is Better liquid lip in number 3, Essential Rose. I love the way this look turned out, and I hope you recreate it!

Taylor xo

4 thoughts on “Pink Smokey Eye Tutorial

Leave a Reply

