Blue Toned Eye Look

Today’s tutorial is about this pretty glittery blue eye look. I think this is my favourite eye look that I’ve created in quite a while, possibly because it isn’t warm toned or bronze or typical browns that I tend to reach for on the daily out of habit and lack of inspiration. I used the Kat Von D Pastel Goth palette for this one today.

On my face:

  • Marc Jacobs Coconut Primer
  • Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless Foundation mixed with Kat Von D Lock It Foundation
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair
  • Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Powder
  • Rimmel Stay Matte Powder
  • Revolution Contour Palette
  • Mac Melba Blush
  • Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone
  • ABH Dipbrow in Medium Brown
  • Benefit Ready, Set, Brow!
  • Benefit 3D Browtones

img_7244

As usual I primed my eyes with the Mac Paint Pot in Soft Ochre. I then set it with the white shade Skull in the palette, which is such a great white. In the crease, I took the shade Meow and lightly blended it into the crease just as a transition shade, not applying too much because this eye look is more about the blue/purple than any other.

This eye look is so simple, using only three shades (not including the white). For the lid, I firstly took the shade Doom, which is the really vibrant blue shade in the palette. I found this to be a little too overpowering for the icy look I was after, so I then layered the shade Dope over the top, which toned down the brightness a tad and gave me the colour I was after.

Ofcouse, I added a wing to the look, which I think really makes the difference. On the centre of the lid I took Blue Moon from the ABH Moonchild palette and then layered that with the Stila Magnificent Metals Glitter Shadow in the shade Diamond Dust. This makes the eye look a lot more interesting, and I think the silver glitter compliments the blue really nicely.

To tie it all together, I copied the shades on the lid and applied them to the bottom, even the glitter. For mascara, I used the Kiko Extra Sculpt, which is my favourite at the moment. And that’s all!

I hope you enjoy this look as much as I do, and it wasn’t too simple for you all.

Taylor xo

 

Leave a Reply

