Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer

I haven’t had the best of experiences when it comes to Nars.. Well I say that, but I’ve only really tried the Nars Sheer Glow Foundation and I just didn’t get along with it at all. With all the hype surrounding this concealer, I thought I would try it out. I’ve never tried the Creamy Concealer either, but maybe one day I will, since I thoroughly enjoy this concealer!

At first I thought that this would be quite hard and stiff to work with, but if you use your fingers it warms the product up quite nicely. They’re not joking when they say this is a ‘Complete’ concealer, it is super high coverage and it doesn’t take a lot of the product to achieve that coverage. I find it to be quite thick, but I think when pairing this with a light or medium coverage foundation, this isn’t too much of an issue.

I’m not sure how to review it on it’s cakeiness, because almost all of my concealers or foundations start to separate around my nose, which is where I’m oiliest. One thing I would not is that it is fine to pop under your eyes. A concealer this thick you wouldn’t think would be suitable for under your eyes but I think this concealer creases the least out of all I’ve tried. It’s also great for cleaning up the brows because of it’s thickness!

This costs £23, which is quite expensive for the size of the pot you get, but saying that, a little bit goes a long way. Because it is a cream product, I think this is a double edged sword. It will last you a long time, but because it is cream it could also dry out quite quickly. That depends on how much concealer you use at a time!

Overall, I find that this concealer is worth the money. I think I’ll have mine for a while, so I hope that it’ll not dry out. Have you tried this? What are your thoughts?

Taylor xo

One thought on “Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer

Leave a Reply

