Bright Yellow and Blue Glitter Eye Look


I love this makeup look that I did the other day, and as much as I would love to take credit for coming up for it, I actually saw this on Kristen Leanne’s YouTube channel the other week and fell in love. She used different products to what I used so I thought I would show you nonetheless.

As always, I’ll list the products on my face and brows:

  • Kat Von D Lock It Primer
  • Marc Jacobs Dew Drops mixed with L’oreal True Match Foundation
  • Collection Concealer in Fair
  • Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder
  • Rimmel Stay Matte Powder
  • Revolution Contour Palette
  • Marc Jacobs Tantastic Bronzer
  • YSL The Street and I Blush
  • The Balm Mary Loumanizer
  • ABH Dipbrow in Medium Brown
  • Benefit Ready, Set, Brow
  • Benefit 3D Browtones

For the eyes, I brought out my much loved Z-Palette which is filled with all of my Makeup Geek shadows. I firstly set my Mac Soft Ochre Paint Pot with a nude shade, just so that the eyeshadows would blend a tad easier. In the crease, I popped Chickadee, which is one of my favourite Makeup Geek shadows. I wanted to tie the crease shade into the lid shade just to tie the whole look together. I had to pack on Chickadee on the lid a few times to get the vibrancy that I wanted, but it’s such a beautiful shade.

Slightly below where I popped Chickadee, I used Cocoa Bear. This is a warm toned brown which I often think is going to be too dark to put in the crease but it always tends to look alright if you use a light hand. On the outer corner, I took the shade Americano, which is a really dark brown. On the very inner corner I took one of the Foiled Shadows called Starry Eyed, which is such a pretty shade and even more intense if you wet your brush beforehand.

To get the blue under the eye, I was searching through my palette collection and brought out the Nikkie Tutorials X Too Faced Collab. This palette has a great shade called Mystic Hour which I packed underneath the eye. On top of that I took the Collection Glam Crystals glitter in the shade Le Freak and patted that over the top just to give it more of a teal sparkle which complemented the shimmery shade from the Nikkie Tutorials palette.

I added some black winged liner and some mascara and the only thing left was the lips! It was rather fitting that the lip shade I decided to pair with this eye look was Kristen from Kylie Cosmetics, since I was inspired by Kristen Leanne’s tutorial.

I hope you love this look as much as I do!

Taylor xo

11 thoughts on “Bright Yellow and Blue Glitter Eye Look

      • Ahh your photos look so good! I have a camera by Fine Pix at the moment. I’m not sure what the model is but I’m hoping to upgrade from that to a DSLR. I want to get the cannon 750D with a 50 mm f1.8 or 1.4 lense. Try searching for cameras used by other bloggers and see what they have to say!

        Like

Leave a Reply

