Maybelline Push Up Angel Mascara

I thought with it being the week before payday for me, I would try out doing a week of only drugstore and affordable products posts. Let me know if this is a good idea and you think I should do more stuff like this! The first post of the week that I have for you is a review on the new Maybelline Push Up Angel mascara which has been all over social media right now.

With Gigi Hadid as the poster girl for this mascara, I’m sure you’ve seen it around. I picked this up from Superdrug for £7.99, but this is quite a new release so I imagine you’ll probably find it on some sort of deal.

I have never been one for Maybelline mascaras, as I’m pretty brand loyal to L’Oreal when it comes to drugstore mascaras and I’m a big fan of the Miss Manga mascara. I’ve used this for about 2 weeks now and I think I can safely say that I’m a fan of this mascara, for a few specific reasons.

Firstly, look how strange the mascara wand is! It literally only has bristles on one side of the wand, and they start of really tiny and don’t really get much longer than that! When I first saw the wand I thought I really wouldn’t be a fan of this mascara because 1) I prefer a bristle brush rather than a synthetic brush and 2) it looks like you would have to get super close to your lash line to coat your lashes effectively.

However, I think the type of bristles and the size of bristles is part of the reason that I love this mascara. It means that you can reach those hard to grab lashes and really lengthen them. I don’t think this is a very volumising or curling mascara, so if that’s your thing then I don’t think you will enjoy this as much. I’m normally a fan of volumising mascaras but I think this does such a great job of lengthening my lashes I don’t mind.

What are your thoughts on this mascara? Let me know in the comments!

Taylor xo

One thought on “Maybelline Push Up Angel Mascara

  1. Because I use a TON of mascara and am a fan of clumpy lashes, Maybelline’s “The Falsies” is my go-to. I’m going to check this mascara out–I’m intrigued by the wand. Thanks for the heads up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

