10 Minute Affordable Eye Look

For today’s look I couldn’t wait to try out my Colourpop goodies, so ofcourse I came up with a look to share with you guys. It turns out that this was a super quick and easy look to create, with the star of the show being that taupe shimmery shade on the lid!

Here’s what I have on my face:

  • Kat Von D Lock It Primer
  • L’Oreal True Match Foundation mixed with Maybelline Strobing Liquid
  • Collection Concealer in Fair
  • Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder
  • Revolution Ultra Contour Palette
  • Kylie Cosmetics Barely Legal Blush
  • Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone
  • ABH Dipbrow in Medium Brown
  • Benefit Ready, Set, Brow
  • Benefit 3D Browtones

For the eyes, as always I set my lids with Mac’s Soft Ochre Paint Pot and set it with a neutral shadow. The palette that I used today was the Kylie Cosmetics Burgundy Palette, but I only used the neutral and brown shades so you can really use whatever you have. The star of the show is the Colourpop shadow which adds the sparkle.

Firstly I used the warm toned light brown called Beach. I use this shade the most for blending and it’s always my go to for blending. I only took two shades from this palette, the first being Beach and the second being the darkest brown called Almond. I popped this on the outer corner of the lid.

 

For the sparkle, I used Colourpop’s Super Shock shadow in the shade I Heart This. This is one of my favourite shades of the ones that I purchased, because it is cool toned but it also has a gold shimmer to it, which I think the pictures pick up. It’s not too in your face either so you can wear it through the day.

I then added a wing and some mascara, and in the waterline I popped the Colourpop Gel Liner in Prance, which is a baby blue. I love how this totally opens up the eye and brightens it at the same time. It will defo be my new favourite for the waterline.

And it’s as easy as that! Let me know if you like it!

Taylor xo

Leave a Reply

