KKW X Kylie Cosmetics Review & Swatches

I’ve waited for so long to write this blog post, and by now I’m sure you’ve probably seen these floating around the internet and plenty of swatches and reviews! Nonetheless, I waiting way too long for this to arrive so I’m going to write my review anyway! Hopefully you won’t be too bored of this by now..

So like the rest of the world, I ordered the KKW x Kylie Cosmetics collection on the 25th April, but I didn’t get the dispatch notification until over 10 days later which I was pretty disappointed with. I would have thought that by now, Kylie Cosmetics would have sorted out this issue having known the demand for so many previous releases. Enough of the complaining though and onto the review!

In this collection you get 4 Creme Liquid Lipsticks, which is a new formula for Kylie Cosmetics. The way I would describe this is a hybrid between a normal stick lipstick and a lip gloss. I’ve seen a lot of people describe these as a stick lipstick in a liquid form, but I think it is more liquidy than that. The finish you get on these appears like a gloss, but after about 30-40 minutes they do dry down slightly to give a satin finish on the lips.

To begin with I’m not the biggest fan of the finish on these, but that’s probably because I’m not a great fan of a gloss. When they dry down however, I really like the way it looks and feels. By no means will this last all day, but I feel because they are nudes, they aren’t as noticeable if you smudge them.

From left to right, we have Kimberly, Kim, Kiki and Kimmie. My favourites of the four are Kiki and Kimmie, because the shade Kimberly is such a true nude that it doesn’t really compliment my skin tone. Kim is super pretty but I don’t know how much a peach toned nude suites me, so I tend to reach for the other two, Kiki and Kimmie, more because they are more pink.

I was surprised when they arrived how different they actually look. When I saw swatches and videos on these they all looked pretty similar to me, but in reality you can really see the variations. In that case, if you’re a fan of the formula, then I think these will be worth it for you. For the set, it is $45, which I think is a pretty reasonable for four lipsticks when you take into consideration that a single lippie is $17.

Overall, I think the trick to these is to use a lip liner underneath. I love the shades and I love the formula but I think that they can look a tad messy if you don’t line the lips. I usually don’t line my lips, so it does mean an extra step for me but I don’t really mind to be honest. Will you be trying these? Let me know in the comments!

Taylor xo

One thought on “KKW X Kylie Cosmetics Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

