May 2017 Favourites

May has come and gone way too quickly, but what month doesn’t? I have tried and tested so many new products this month and I’m excited to share some of the things I’ve been loving this month. As always, I have some makeup bits, some fashion bits and some random bits for you, so let’s jump into it!

Makeup


First favourite of the month is my Kat Von D Lock It Primer,  which is the only primer I have reached for all month. I’m obsessed with hydrating primers so please leave me your recommendations so that I can try more! You can never have enough primers..


It wouldn’t be an honest May favourites if I forgot to include my Marc Jacobs Bronzer in Tantastic. Marc Jacobs as a brand is up there with my favourites for makeup at the moment, and this bronzer has literally changed the way I do makeup, not only on myself but others. I didn’t realise how much of a difference it made around the perimeters of the face, even for someone pale like me.


The Maybelline Push Up Angel Mascara is only a relatively new discovery for me, but I thought I would include it in my favourites because of how unique it is. I haven’t found a mascara that coats my lower lashes so well, and I love it for that! Granted, it gives them length and definition and is missing the volume that I love, but of all the mascaras I have tried, this one makes my lower lashes look the best.


When I received my Colourpop order, my favourite thing in the package had to be the Super Shock Shadows. I love the feeling of them, so springy and moussey but they have such great pigmentation and last all day. 100% worth the money and I want more shades ASAP!

Fashion


My first fashion favourite of the month is this beautiful top from River Island. I wore it when I went out back home and got a blackcurrant stain on it which won’t come out, and it’s so annoying because I wasn’t even drinking blackcurrant, someone spilled it on me! If anyone has any tips for removing blackcurrant, then please share because me and my mum have tried everything.


A rediscovery, or more so a pair of shoes it’s only got warm enough to wear, is these mules from River Island once again that I bought last year. They are so comfortable, but don’t be fooled, you can’t wear them for 12 hours because they did give me blisters.. But after that length of time, I’m not angry about it.

Random

I have a music favourite this month! One song I haven’t stopped listening to is Disciples – On My Mind.. I love love love that song and I could listen to it on repeat, but I don’t want to ruin it for myself! It’s always my first choice when I’m in the car though.

Another music favourite is Charlie Puth, and I never would have thought when “See You Again” came out that I would say that.. I used to find his voice really annoying but his new song “Attention” is so catchy and I can’t wait to hear more of his upbeat songs. Plus, he’s pretty attractive so that helps too..


Earlier in the month me and my flatmate visited the cat cafe in Edinburgh, called Maison de Moggy. They have 12 adorable little fluffies and I was so excited. My favourite is definitely Elodie, a tiny little Sphynx cat. I didn’t know what to expect from a hairless cat, but I couldn’t even describe how she felt.. All I know is I want one!

And that’s all for this months favourites! What have you been loving this month?

Taylor xo

6 thoughts on “May 2017 Favourites

Leave a Reply

