The Ultimate Bronze Eye


For today’s post I have another tutorial for you all. I got so many likes and comments on my Instagram post for this look that I thought I would share with you all the products I used to create this look, which in my opinion is the perfect gold and bronze eye look.

As always, I’ve listed the products I used on my face:

  • Kat Von D Lock it Primer
  • Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation mixed with the Marc Jacobs Dew Drops
  • Collection Concealer in Fair
  • Laura Mercier Translucent Setting powder
  • Revolution Ultra Contour Palette
  • Marc Jacobs Bronzer in Tantastic
  • Mac Melba Blush
  • Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone
  • ABH Dipbrow in Medium Brown
  • Benefit Ready, Set, Brow!
  • Benefit 3D Browtones

img_6943

For the eyes, I used a combination of my Kylie Cosmetics Burgundy Palette, Carli Bybel Palette and the Charlotte Tilbury quad in Dolce Vita. Firstly, as always I set my base with a neutral shade. In the crease, I firstly took the taupe/brown shade from the Carli Bybel Palette on the top row and lightly popped that in the crease, winging out the edges slightly. I then took a little bit of the warm toned shade in the Kylie palette, called Beach and mimicked the same look of the Carli shade, but slightly lower.

I really built up this shade and really tried to wing out the shadow as subtly as I could. Then on the outer corner I took the shade Almond from the Kylie palette and worked it into the outer V and winged shadow. I wanted this to be an all over bronze look so I didn’t want to make it so dark on the edges to take away from the overall look.

img_5354-1

On the lid I then took a mixture of the gold shades in the Carli Bybel palette, basically mixing them until I got the colour of gold I was going for. I then took the extreme glitter/shimmer shade in the Charlotte Tilbury Dolce Vita palette and using my finger packed that on over the gold. This shade alone makes the palette worth the money in my opinion. For inner corner and browbone highlight, I used the highlighter I used on my face, Becca’s Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone.

Instead of a black wing, I decided to go for a brown wing, so I used the Too Faced Sketch Marker in Deep Espresso, which was the perfect colour in my opinion. I then used lashings of mascara and applied some lashes with Duo lash glue, which were the Eyelure x House of Holland Luffly lashes. These are really nice lashes but I’m not sure if they still make them!


And that’s how I created this look! I love it and I think it really gives you beach vibes. If only I was going on a beach holiday!

Taylor xo

One thought on “The Ultimate Bronze Eye

Leave a Reply

