Best Of… Mascara

So it’s been QUITE a while since I did one of my ‘Best Of’ series, so I thought I would bring it back and do one for mascaras. I have tried quite a few mascaras over my time, some of which I don’t have currently in my collection but I will make comment on nonetheless. Without futher ado, lets jump straight in!

Dior Show Mascara, £25.50

This mascara is a decent choice if you’re a fan of a big, bristle brush for applying mascara. The wand is HUGE so it takes literally no time at all to coat all your lashes, but it does require extra attention for coating the bottom lashes. This is predominantly a volumising mascara, however it does give you quite a bit of length too! This is a pretty good all rounder mascara, so I would totally recommend this. I do think however, you can get similar mascaras for a smaller price.

L’Oreal Miss Hippie Mascara, £7.99

I’m a big fan of the L’Oreal mascaras, from the Volume Million Lashes, Miss Manga and Miss Hippie mascaras. Of all three of the ones I just mentioned, my favourite is definitely the Miss Hippie mascara. This is again a bristle brush applicator, and that is for sure my favourite kind of wand. This does everything that the Dior Show mascara does, for more than half the price.. So definitely pick this one up over that one!

Charlotte Tilbury Legendary Lashes Mascara, £25

To go against everything I have just said about saving your money and buying more affordable mascaras, I stick by my statement that the Charlotte Tilbury Legendary Lashes mascara is my all time favourite. This is one of those mascaras that you can’t expect great results straight out of the packet, it definitely has to dry out a little, but after that, it will last you months and months but still give you the same look time and time again, which is pretty rare if you ask me! If you think of it that way, it probably works out better for your money to buy one of these to last you 6 months rather than however many drugstore mascaras too!

Kiko Extra Sculpt Mascara, £8.90

This Kiko mascara is certainly up there with my Charlotte Tilbury mascara. The wand is a peculiar shape, but it seems to work and really defines and volumises the lashes. It is also pretty affordable, and although Kiko can be difficult to source unless you live near a store, it is worth the effort to get one. Once again this is a bristle brush, and it does look as though it would be clumpy on the lashes, but don’t fret, it doesn’t translate on the lashes. You can read my full review here!

Maybelline Push Up Angel Mascara, £7.99

This is my most recent addition to my mascara collection and the only one I’ve been reaching for recently. Because of the peculiar, yet efficient synthetic wand, it is able to give you seriously defined lashes that feel lifted. It is also perfect for the lower lash line because of how small the bristles are, so they can grab onto those lashes that are normally missed by other mascaras. I have a more in depth review that you can read here!

And that concludes my Best Of Mascara post! If there are any mascaras that you think are a must have in your collection, then please feel free to share in the comments because I’m always open to finding new makeup products! Also, let me know what kind of Best Of post you’d want to see next!

See you in the next one.

Taylor xo

One thought on “Best Of… Mascara

Leave a Reply

