Rounded Cut Crease Tutorial

I have another tutorial for you today, and this one is on this pretty pink rounded cut crease. This is by no means the sharpest of eye looks I’ve ever done and I had a nightmare doing my eyeliner for this look, but I thought I would share it with you nonetheless because it is really pretty (minus the dodgy liner)! I promise I will attempt to do something that doesn’t involve the colour pink, becuase I feel as though it is my go-to colour when I want to add a pop to any look.

For this look, I made sure to do my eye makeup first because I know that when working with something as intricate and involves glitter it is more than likely to end up with quite a bit of fallout. Despite this, I’ll list my face products first as I always do!

  • Kat Von D Lock It Primer
  • Maybelline Fit Me Foundation
  • Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer and Collection Concealer in Fair
  • Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder
  • Revolution Ultra Contour Palette
  • Marc Jacobs Bronzer in Tantastic
  • Mac Desert Rose Blush
  • Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone
  • ABH Dipbrow in Medium Brown
  • Benefit Ready, Set, Brow!
  • Benefit 3D Browtones
  • Nars Complete Concealer in Chantilly

img_6710

For eyes, I used the ABH Modern Renaissance palette, which is always the best palette to do something glamorous like this. I firstly set my eye primer with the shade Tempera. In the crease I laid down the colour Burnt Orange, and this acted as my main transition colour. With another blending brush, I took the shade Venetian Red and buffed that into the crease below where I had placed Burnt Orange.

I feel like with a cut crease you have to blend a little higher than you normally do so that you can get the full effect. At least on my eye that is, because I have quite hooded and deep set eyes! With the darkest shade in the palette called Cyprus Umber and that served as the deepest crease shade. After I had that part of the cut crease sorted, I took the Nars Complete Concealer because it is super opaque and ‘cut out’ the lid shape. This can be really difficult if you don’t have the right brush, but the glitter liner does help clean up the edges if you do make a mess.

On the lid itself, I took Love Letter, the bright pink, and over the top I took a bit of Buon Fresco over the top to lighten up the pink. I then took the colour Dancing Queen glitter liner from Collection and mimicked the cut crease. I then popped on some winged liner (after much struggle), popped on some mascara and called it a day.

I really do love this look, but we all have those bad makeup days when we’re not on our game! I’ll definitely recreate this look again, hopefully with more success and clean lines,  because to me I can’t stop looking at all the imperfections! Let me know if you like this look!

Taylor xo

2 thoughts on “Rounded Cut Crease Tutorial

Leave a Reply

