Colourpop x Kathleen Lights Review & Look

I’m so excited that I can finally write a review on this collection! I’ve been a big fan of Kathleen Lights for a long time now and ever since this collection released I was desperate to have it, particularly for the colour ‘Telepathy’. For today’s post I’m going to give you a review of the collection, swatches and then the look I created using this collection, with ofourse the stand out shadow being Telepathy.

I love three of four of these shades. In the set, you get the shades Telepathy, Weenie, Porter and Midnight. Telepathy is my favourite, which is the chartreuse colour, followed by Porter, the burgundy shade. Weenie is also very pretty, which is the rose gold shade and my least favourite is Midnight, the dark black with gold glitter. The reason I’m not a fan of this shade is because online it looks as though it is a lot more gold than it is black, but in reality it is definitely a black with a few gold glitters. Because of that, I don’t think I’ll get the use out of this.

As for the shadows, I mentioned in my Colourpop Haul  that I loved the way these shadows felt and looked. I still think that, and they are just so super easy to pop on when you’re feeling uninspired or can’t be bothered with your makeup. It makes you look as though you’ve made an effort. On the Colourpop website it says ‘Last Call’ so if you want to grab this set, I’d hurry up!

img_4301

The look I created with this set uses 3 of the 4 shadows. Along with those, I used the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette for blending and deepening the crease. For the crease, I used the shade Burnt Orange just to get a base for the shadows to work on. In the outer corner, I used the shade Cyprus Umber which is one of my faves from the palette.

img_8554

On the lid itself, I took the shade chartreuse shadow called Telepathy and packed that on the lid. It is super easy to blend the shadows out using your finger, because they are super pigmented but soft enough that you can easily tap it in to blend. I would 100% recommend using your finger for these shadows.

img_8564

Under the eye, I first took the shade Weenie. This is the lighter rose gold shade, which I thought would be a good base to lay down before adding the darker shade Porter. It isn’t too in your face, but it adds a bit of interest to the eye look. I love the pop of colour it adds under the eye and the combination of shades really compliment each other. This is a very well thought out set of shadows and I love that they all work together.

I then added a wing and some lashes and that was the look complete, as easy as that! I really love this shadow set and it would be a shame for you to miss out on this, especially when it’s currently discounted!

Taylor xo

2 thoughts on “Colourpop x Kathleen Lights Review & Look

Leave a Reply

