Best Of Laura Mercier

I’m a big fan of the brand Laura Mercier. I’ve managed to try a mixture of face and eye products so I thought I would give you all a round up on my thoughts on the products I do have and what I’m interested in from the brand. I’ve said before that I’m a fan of the products I’ve tried, so lets just jump into the post!

Translucent Loose Setting Powder


This is the ultimate setting powder, and everyone knows it. It is so lightweight and silky for a setting powder that it is worth the hype. I love this not only for under the eyes but setting the face as well and it is a great all rounder. At £29, it is a steep price for a loose setting powder, but I have had mine for over 6 months now and it doesn’t seem to be running low. For that reason, I think that this is possibly one of the best setting powders on the market at the moment.

Silk Creme Foundation 


I wrote a more in depth blog post on this foundation, which you can read here. I really do love this foundation, everything from the packaging to the product itself, it just works for me. The only thing I wish was better was the colour selection, because I have the lightest shade and it is pretty dark for me. It gives you a subtle matte complexion which covers all your imperfections without looking too cakey. This retails for £35, so about average for a high end foundation, and I think this is a great addition to your makeup bag.

Caviar Eye Stick 


This was a random purchase for me, but I’m so glad that I did pick them up, because they make doing your makeup in the morning super easy. These retail for £23 and although that also sounds like a lot of money for a cream eyeshadow stick, which it undoubtedly is, it is super pretty. The two shades I have are Moonlight and Sandglow, and I always reach for the shade Moonlight. I even reach for these over my Charlotte Tilbury cream eyeshadows, and I am Charlotte Tilbury’s biggest fan on the makeup front.

Now onto the stuff I really want to try.. Starting with the eyeshadows! In particular, I’ve had my eye on this one – the Extreme Neutrals Eye Shadow Palette. This retails for £45 and the reason I’m so intrigued is because 1) I love to try different brands shadows, and 2) the neutral shadows that they have chosen are really nice! I especially love the lilac shade. It looks like a great all rounder and I think I would really get my use out of this palette.

I’d also love to try the Candleglow Sheer Perfecting Powder, which retails for £32. I really love the idea of this, that it isn’t described as a simple sheer powder, but a candleglow powder. If any of you have tried this, I would love to hear what your opinions are on it.

How could you not be interested in a highlighter that looks like that?! I love the pressing on the pan, it makes it look super luxurious and like rippled satin or something like that. This costs £32, and is currently out of stock from a lot of retailers, so I’m not sure if that means it’s as good as it looks! As far as I could see, at present there are three shades, called Devotion, Seduction and Indescretion. My favourite would probably be the one I have pictured, Devotion, but I also love Indescretion.

And that’s all my thoughts on Laura Mercier! Is there anything that you’ve tried and would consider a must have? Let me know in the comments!

Taylor xo

Leave a Reply

