Out There Orange Eye Look

It’s about time for another makeup tutorial! This time I have something completely different to what I’m used to, this super bright and obscure orange eye look. With this look I got the opportunity to use the NYX Vivid Brights liners which came out summer last year. Orange on the eyes is always something that looks super pretty on other people, but I’m always worried that I won’t be able to pull it off because I’m so pale.

On my face:

  • Kat Von D Lock It Primer
  • Laura Mercier Silk Creme Foundation mixed with Maybelline Fit Me
  • Collection Concealer in Fair
  • Laura Mercier Translucent Powder
  • Revolution Ultra Contour Kit
  • YSL “The Street and I” Blush
  • Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone
  • ABH Dipbrow in Medium Brown
  • Benefit Ready, Set, Brow!
  • Benefit 3D Browtones

And now for the fancy bit, the eyes..

I primed as usual with my Mac Paint Pot and then set it with a neutral shade. I then took my beloved Modern Renaissance palette and popped a transition shade in the crease. The colour I took was Burnt Orange. I then took the bright orange rusty shade called Realgar and popped that in the crease too, which gave me that vibrant look you can see.

img_6710

I didn’t want any more definition in the outer V, but you could by all means pop Cyprus Umber in there if you really wanted. I used my finger and pressed Primavera onto the lid before popping on some of the Glam Crystals glitter eyeliner in the shade 3 Funk. In the lower waterline, I took the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in the colour Milk just to open up the eye. Then to the exciting bit, I took the NYX Vivid Brights eyeliner in the shade Delight and drew a wing!

It didn’t feel natural at all to draw an orange wing when I’m so used to brown or black, but a change is always nice! I then added some of my trusty Maybelline Push Up Angel mascara and the look was complete. I hope you enjoy it, and it will maybe give you some inspiration to switch up your look like I did!

Taylor xo

Leave a Reply

