Makeup Wishlist

It’s been SO LONG since I bought any makeup and with payday approaching I thought I would gather together some of the items I have my eye on purchasing over the next month. I visited Cult Beauty, Beauty Bay and the Boots website to get an idea of what’s new and what’s interesting.

Cult Beauty

Pixi Glow Mist, £16

I am SO. INTRIGUED. about this product. To be honest, I don’t tend to reach for setting sprays or mists on the daily, but because this one claims to be a ‘Glow Mist’ it makes me wonder if this will really leave your face with a glow, or just greasy looking. From the picture, it does look like it has some sort of oil at the top which has me a tad worried, but still intrigued enough to want to purchase it.

Stila Magnificent Metals in Ballet Baby, £23

Stila Magnificent Metals in Violet Vixen, £23

I’ve included two more of the Stila Magnificent Metals Liquid Eyeshadows, because as we have established by now, they are amazing. At the moment Ballet Baby is sold out, but Violet Vixen is the one I have my eye on the most. I’m so glad they’re developing new shades that incorporate some brighter colour to them, because it makes doing your makeup a lot more exciting when you don’t feel like you have to stay in that gold/silver/bronze realm.

Jouer Powder Highlight in Citrine, £19

I know I’m very late to the party on this one, but I’m still curious to see whether this is really worth the hype. My only issue is that I really do not need another champagne gold highlight in my collection.. So help, is this worth it?!

Beauty Bay

Festival Face Chunky Glitter

Festival Face Glitter in Unicorn Tears, £4

How can you not want to get your hands on some of this, especially when it’s only £4! They have a variety of different colours, and I think it can be difficult to get makeup grade glitter online, so this is a bargain in my opinion.

Jordana Complete Cover 2 In 1 Concealer & Foundation

Jordana Complete Cover Concealer, £5

Another bargain, I will definitely be trying this one out. I go through concealers more than anything else so I prefer to go for lower end, drugstore brands (although I do love the Urban Decay Naked Skin concealer). I’ve heard of the brand Jordana, but never had the opportunity to try it before so I’m intrigued!

Natasha Denona Star Palette

Natasha Denona Star Palette, £140

This is a palette that I have wanted since it was available on Beauty Bay, but as you can see.. It is incredibly expensive. I don’t think I’ll be buying this anytime soon, but a girl can dream. The new Sunset palette also looks devine, so maybe I could go halfers for my birthday in August on one. It better be worth the money!

Cover FX Custom Enhancer Drops

Cover FX Custom Enhancer Drops in Halo, £34

Like with the Star Palette, I have had my eyes on the Custom Enhancer Drops since they were released. I believe the shade Halo is a newer one, but I love the iridescence this has to it. It’s also the lightest one of the bunch, so perfect for me.

Boots

NYX Professional Makeup total control drop foundation

NYX Total Control Drop Foundation, £14

I really want to try a drop foundation, because you would imagine it to feel very light on the face. At £14, it isn’t the cheapest foundation you can get from the drugstore, but I suppose if it gives you coverage without feeling heavy on the face, I wouldn’t feel bad about buying this.

 

Nyx professional makeup duo chromatic illuminating powder

NYX Duo Chromatic Illuminating Powder, £9

This drew me in by saying it was duo-chromatic. In a highlight, I think it could look so pretty because it would be one colour in one light and completely different in another. Why not make it interesting?

Maybelline New York Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser Lightweight Primer

Maybelline Baby Skin Primer, £7.99

I’ve wanted to try this for a while because my flatmates use it. I was close to buying it the last time I was in Boots until I realised it was more of a pore filling primer than a moisturising primer. My skin is normal to oily, but I still prefer a moisturising primer because it feels so much better. I’d still give it a fair chance nonetheless.

And that’s all that’s currently on my makeup wishlist. Recently I’ve been more into clothing than makeup, which is why it’s probably not as long as it would have been a couple months ago. If there are any new releases though, please let me know because I’m always up for trying new and interesting products!

Taylor xo

One thought on “Makeup Wishlist

Leave a Reply

