June 2017 Favourites

I really can’t believe that June is over already. It really does feel like yesterday since I wrote my May favourites, and it got me thinking whether I had any new ones to share with you all!

Beauty


One of my haircare faves this month has been the Lush Daddy-O shampoo. I don’t have blonde or pink hair anymore so the purpose of this shampoo is lost on me, but it smells delicious! It’s one of those scents that you will smell on your hair until you wash it again, even through heat styling which can leave your hair smelling a tad burnt if you don’t use some sort of protector.

img_8491

My first makeup fave of this month is the Colourpop Creme Gel Eyeliner in the shade Prance. I love popping this in my lower water line as an alternative to a nude or a white, but it still does the job of brightening the eye, and makes the whites look even whiter. For the price I would totally grab this, and all of the others while you’re there!

Another of my beauty favourites for the month is more of a technique more than anything. I have been loving not setting my whole face in the summer time, because it doesn’t make my face feel heavy. Wearing powder in areas where you don’t need it is just so unnecessary, and I don’t see any difference in the wear time of my makeup throughout the day!


I have a favourite nail polish, in the form of Essie’s Lilacism. Whenever I have the time to paint my nails, I always reach for this one. I find with Essie, some polishes last longer on the nails than others, which is strange because on the bottle there is nothing to say they are different formulas. This one I find lasts, which is a big compliment considering I can’t go a few hours without chipping my nails.

Fashion


Top fashion fave for this month has to be my pineapple bag from Zara. It’s just so cute, and great for taking on a night out because it fits everything you could need (just remember to take a small purse). How could you not love this?

img_8784

Another fashion favourite is this skirt from New Look. I have the size 10, and this fits like a glove, but the zip is basically completely broken which is very irritating. I hate zips that are rubbish quality! I know I could easily stitch a new zip in, but it’s not the point. I wore it so often this month, so I will definitely have to get the zip sorted so I can continue wearing it before the weather turns!

img_8786

My final fashion fave is this jumpsuit from Zara. I know I’m having a bit of a Zara love-in recently, and on my days off this is so comfortable to laze about in. Without wearing anything underneath, this is pretty low cut and revealing, but for during the day I like pairing this with a white t-shirt underneath.

Random 

My song of the month is definitely French Montana – Unforgettable. I have listened to it everyday, sometimes on repeat, and I’m still not sick of it. I’m still listening to Charlie Puth too, but this has taken the number one spot for me this month. I love it!

The last favourite of the month is a new discovery for me, but it is Milkybar Mousse! I never knew these existed, and at only 85 calories per pot, it’s a lot less stress on the hips than eating a whole bag of Milkybar Giant Buttons…

And that’s my favourites for the month of June. What have you been loving? Let me know in the comments!

Taylor xo

2 thoughts on “June 2017 Favourites

Leave a Reply

