Easy Pink Glitter Tutorial

I really love the way this look turned out, and it’s super easy so I thought I would share with you what products I used! Popping a colour in the crease rather than a brown makes the look a lot more summery, which I love. Plus, because it’s a paler pink, it isn’t too in your face so you can totally make it wearable for through the day.

As always, I’m going to list whats on my face first, and then get down to the products I used on the eyes!

  • Kat Von D Lock It Primer
  • Marc Jacobs Dew Drops
  • Maybelline Fit Me Foundation
  • Collection Concealer in Fair
  • RCMA No Colour Powder
  • Marc Jacobs Tantastic Bronzer
  • Revolution Ultra Contour Palette
  • Kylie Cosmetics Blush in Barely Legal
  • Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone
  • ABH Dipbrow in Medium Brown
  • Urban Decay Clear Brow Tamer
  • Benefit 3D Browtones

On the eyes, I only took a few shades and they were all Makeup Geek, so super affordable. I first set my Mac Paint Pot in Soft Ochre, ofcourse, and I used the shade White Lies. In the crease I used the shade Tuscan Sun, which is a matte pale muted pink. I also popped a bit on the lower lash line, but then over the top I added a bit of colour with the shade Chickadee. It didn’t add much, but you could really tell in person. On the outer corner I took a bit of Bitten, slightly buffing it in but not so it was totally obvious.

I then took the Stila Magnificent Metals Liquid Eyeshadow in the shade Rose Gold Retro. I applied it mainly to the inner corner, tapping with my finger around the edges. I didn’t want it to come across overly rose gold, but I wanted the glitter and it complimented well.

On the upper lash line, I didn’t want it to be harsh eyeliner, so I took the Urban Decay Perversion liner and roughly took it on the lash line, smudging it out with a brush so that it would cover my lash band but not look too obvious. I then added mascara and I took the Kiss lashes in Lily. I love the Kiss lashes because they look more realistic than a lot of drugstore lashes out there, and they come in a multitude of different styles.

That’s all for the eyes, but for lips I took Charlotte Tilbury’s Valentine lipstick. I would put that up there as my favourite lipstick because it is so wearable. I hope you like this tutorial, it’s so easy but so pretty.

Taylor xo

Leave a Reply

