Sunset Eye Tutorial

Today’s tutorial is such a pretty and summery makeup look. I love the way this looks like a sunset on the eyes, and how much the yellow and the red compliment each other. I used only Makeup Geek shadows for this look, so it’s pretty affordable to recreate if you want the exact shadows that I used.

As always, I’ll list what’s on my face and then I’ll get into what I used for the eyes!

  • Kat Von D Lock It Primer
  • Marc Jacobs Dew Drops
  • Maybelline Fit Me Foundation in shade 100
  • Collection Concealer in Fair
  • Rimmel Insta Matte Pressed Powder
  • Revolution Ultra Contour Palette
  • Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Moonstone
  • Kylie Cosmetics Blush in Underage
  • ABH Dipbrow in Medium Brown
  • Benefit Ready, Set, Brow
  • Benefit 3D Browtones
  • Nars Complete Concealer in Chantilly (to clean the brows up)

Moving on to the eyes, I lay down my Mac Paint Pot in Soft Ochre and set it with White Lies. In the crease, I took Tuscan Sun, which is the pink I used in my Pink Glitter eye tutorial, and a little bit of Chickadee. I used those on the lid and on the under eye area. I then took the shade Bitten, which is a lovely burgundy shade and popped that in the outer corner.

On the lid itself, I took one of the Makeup Geek Foiled eyeshadows. The colour I used was the one called Fortune Teller, which in the pan looks like a sparkly yellow, but on the lid it translates as more than just a yellow and almost has slight green undertones. These shadows are best applied using your fingers, or by wetting the brush. I find using your finger is the best method because if you wet your brush I find it can still result in some fallout.

In the lower water line I did pop a bit of the Marc Jacobs Matte Highliner in Fine Wine, but didn’t bring it all the way along the waterline. To finish off the look, I popped a bit of Starry Eyed, which is another of the Foiled Makeup Geek shadows. This is so sparkly, and I don’t think it’s necessary to use your finger with this one, but it is totally buildable.

To finish off the look I took the Kiss lashes in the style Lily, which are my favourites at the moment because of how natural they look. I love that you can get fake lashes that aren’t over priced but you can tell that they are good quality because they are layered. These do have a black band so I always do a small bit of liner just to make the band look a little less noticeable.

And that’s how I created this look! I can see myself recreating this quite a few times over the summer months because it is super easy but looks like a lot of effort. Let me know what you think about this look!

Taylor xo

5 thoughts on “Sunset Eye Tutorial

  1. This look is gorgeous omg! Thanks so much for sharing I have to try it out! Loved this entry. I just found your blog today and I’m definitely following to keep up with the rest of your content. Looking forward to your future posts! I would love it you could stop by HaiPanda.org sometime!
    Mena | femmerewritten.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

