Products I’ve Changed My Mind About #2

I’ve done a post like this one before, which if you want to read first, then click here! It’s been a while since I wrote that post and I’ve tried a lot of new products since then, so I have a few more products to talk about. I will say that this was more difficult to find products that I had changed my opinion on, because I have basically used the same products for the past few months. Lets just jump into it!

Urban Decay Naked Skin

img_7231

At first, I was in love with this foundation. I bought it at the airport when I was going on holiday, and I thought it was the perfect foundation for being on holiday because it was so lightweight but also had a decent amount of coverage. When I came back, I didn’t think it did much for my skin and I neglected it for a long time. Since the nice weather has come back around, I brought this one back out and I have LOVED it, especially mixing it with an illuminating product like the Marc Jacobs Dew Drops or the Maybelline Master Strobe. It is so lightweight, and doesn’t give too much coverage but just enough to cover imperfections.

Jeffree Star Lavender Snow 

img_6628

I was obsessed with this shade and it was my first Jeffree Star highlight that I ever bought. At first it was super interesting and different, but I struggled to find a way to make this shade work because it is quite pigmented and as you can gather from the name, it is quite lilac toned. I have no complaints about the formula of the highlight, I personally just find it difficult to wear because I am so fair and it looks so obvious in some lights.

Too Faced x Nikkie Tutorials Palette

img_5224

I have done a complete 180 on this palette. I neglected it for so long because of the gossip about how bad this palette was supposedly. I all honesty though, I really like this palette. You have all the shades you need to create a neutral smokey eye, but then you have a gold and a silver to jazz things up or purple or blue if you want a little bit of colour. I like the texture of these, and they blend really well, but that doesn’t surprise me because I am a fan of Too Faced shadows. I would suggest using your finger for the coloured shades though.

L’oreal True Match (?)

img_2272

I put this one in as a question mark because I don’t want to give up on it altogether. I have always said that the L’oreal True Match is my number one favourite drugstore foundation, but recently I can’t get it to work for me. I don’t feel it lasts on my skin anymore and comparing it to my Maybelline Fit Me foundation, it just doesn’t stand a chance.

Marc Jacobs Highliner in Blue Me Away

 

This is a relatively recent purchase, and to begin with I did enjoy it, but I’m not really a fan of the colour more than anything. It lasts all day and I can’t complain about the formula, but it is a darker blue than what I wanted and I had only realised I bought the wrong one after I had opened it. It has a slight shimmer to it which I think is why I dislike it so much. Hopefully I’ll still find a use for it, and if not, I might have to pass it on to someone who will use it!

And that’s all for this post, I hope you’ve enjoyed the second post of products I’ve changed my mind about! Do let me know if you would like to see another of these, as I’m sure in the coming months I will change my mind about something!

Taylor xo

Leave a Reply

