Kat Von D Liquid Lipstick


I have a review for you all today! As you all know, I am a big fan of Kat Von D makeup and how accommodating it is to all skin colours, whilst not being too overpriced and being incredible products. I decided to try out the Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks, as they have recently just come out with some new shades. The shade I picked up is called Ludwig, which is a nude pink shade.

I love this colour, although when on my lips it does look a tad darker than what I thought it would when I first swatched on the back of my hand. It is still a lovely colour, and definitely one of those ‘perfect nude’ shades. I tried to refrain from buying Lolita, which is probably the best known shade of Everlasting Liquid Lips, not because it wasn’t a pretty shade, but because I wanted to try one of the newer shades.


These retail for £17, so not ridiculously expensive but not cheap either. For that, you get 6.6ml of product in a long, thin tube. As for the packaging of this, you’ll either find it unique, or possibly a bit tacky. The packaging doesn’t bother me and I can appreciate that they were hand drawn like the majority of her artwork.

I would say that this formula is one of the better liquid lips I have ever tried, because it is not drying, pigmented and does last a long time as the name would suggest. Ofcourse, it doesn’t stay on through everything but when eating oily foods you can expect it to wear off a little. Because this is a nude shade, it isn’t that noticeable when it wears off too.


All in all I don’t have any complaints about this liquid lip. My favourite formula of liquid lip is probably the Jeffree Star ones or the Too Faced ones, and I would say that if I were to compare them, the Kat Von D ones compare most closely to the Too Faced ones. It isn’t uncomfortable to wear and is almost unnoticeable until it starts to wear off.

What are your thoughts on the Everlasting Liquid Lips? Are there any colours you would recommend? Let me know!

Taylor xo

4 thoughts on “Kat Von D Liquid Lipstick

  1. ooh this shade looks pretty, might have to purchase this one too. i only have lolita but i feel like this would look better on me!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

