July 2017 Favourites

It’s monthly favourites time! I always get to near the end of the month and have a wee panic over what I’ve been loving over the past month (because I’m pretty forgetful). I don’t know whether it’s worth continuing doing monthly favourites, because they always seem to get good views and interactions, but I’m scared they get a bit too repetitive. Most things in my makeup routine stay the same, so sometimes I feel like it can be difficult to come up with new favourites every month. Give me your opinion, do you like writing/reading monthly favourites every month, or is it better maybe every few months?

Makeup

img_7231

First makeup favourite of the month this month is the Urban Decay Naked Skin foundation. I mentioned this in a post not long ago, and it has been my go-to foundation for the past month. I’ve been loving a lighter coverage on my skin, mostly because I don’t think that my skin needs a lot of product on it and in the warmer weather it just feels so much nicer and less uncomfortable having tonnes of makeup on. My skin feels like actual skin!

img_8834

Most of my makeup has been packed away so I tended to use the same sorts of stuff. My next favourite has to be the Laura Mercier Loose Powder. I have preferred to reach for this over the RCMA No Colour Powder because it has a tint to it and it doesn’t leave a noticeable cast on the face. This is my perfect loose setting powder and will hold the number one place for quite a while I reckon!

img_8080

My last favourite of the month is the Kiko Extra Sculpt mascara. I’ve mentioned this a few times before but I haven’t talked about it recently. The wand of this mascara is a strange one, but it is so effective. I like volume and length, and this gives both. You do have to be careful because it can become clumpy very easily, but in general this is a great all rounder.

img_8957

Surprisingly for me, I would have to include the Rimmel Duo Contour Stick in my favourites for the month! It is on the warm side for a contour in my opinion, but it is super easy to draw where you want the contour and blend it out. I didn’t expect to enjoy this as much as I do, because I am pretty loyal to a powder, but this is a lovely alternative if you want something more natural.

Fashion 

img_7804

I want to give a shoutout to my Vans again, because they just make any outfit a little bit cooler. Long gone are the days when I struggle to find shoes to go with an outfit. It doesn’t matter what I’m wearing, whether it’s super girly or not, I will always reach for my Vans because they are both stylish and comfortable. I have considered buying another pair because I wear mine all the time, but I don’t think I would wear other colours as much as I would the black ones.

img_8785

I have to talk about my shiny trousers again. They have an elasticated waist and have been my go-to to shove on when I want to be comfy. It’s just a plus that they look pretty. A culotte length isn’t flattering on my height, but I wear it anyway because they look so effortless! These ones are from River Island, and they did do them in a lot of different colours, but I’m not sure which ones are available now.

Following along the metallic theme, my next favourite is this bag that I picked up in the New Look sale. Down from £20, I got this for £6. I love a backpack and use my black one for everything, but this just adds something to an outfit without being too in your face. You can’t complain at £6 either!

Random

First random favourite has to be Rick & Morty! I didn’t get into this programme until after the second season had finished, so I didn’t have to wait the full year and a half until the third season came around. Having said that, I have been impatiently waiting for the third season to come around and it’s finally here! I am beyond excited that the episodes will air on UK Netflix at the same time as in the US, but I wish it was the right episode! We will still be a week behind, and that annoys me a lot, but it’s better than nothing I suppose.

img_9083

I’ve been really loving the Tangle Teezer I blogged about last week. I love the colour, because it’s difficult to lose, but it’s also super effective at detangling. I don’t think I’ll go back to a normal brush in a long time!

That’s all my favourites for the month, so please do give me some suggestions or let me know what your favourites have been!

Taylor xo

One thought on “July 2017 Favourites

  1. This was a great favourites posts to read! I really need to try that mascara as it sounds great and I’ve seen so many people using it! Love the vans, definitely my style of shoe! Great post lovely! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

