First Impressions: L’oreal Lash Paradise Mascara

PARADISE MASCARA - Black

For today’s post, I’ve tried out the new L’oreal Lash Paradise mascara which has been all over YouTube recently. This has had quite the hype behind it, so obviously I was pretty interested when it made its way to the UK. This will retail for £11.99 after the introductory offers have fizzled out, but for now, you can grab it from Superdrug for £8.99. I believe that this is the cheapest place to grab this on the high street at the moment, with the introductory offer from Boots costing £9.99. It does say that this offer will end on the 29th August, so you still have a while left to nab one of these for yourselves before the price goes up.

This is a bristle wand, which is my favourite type of wand for mascara. I feel like a bristle wand gives more volume to the lashes, which is what I prefer. I would opt for a synthetic wand like the Maybelline Push Up Falsies if I was going for length, though that mascara is very natural looking. This foundation claims to do it all, boasting both length and volume. I’ve used this mascara every day for nearly a week, and I would like to give it a bit more time before forming a solid opinion on a mascara as I always think they are a lot better once they’ve had time to dry out a little bit!

First time I used this I have to say I was really impressed. I think everyone has one set of lashes that always look better than the other, and in my case, my right eye lashes are always so much more impressive than the left eye lashes. With one coat of this mascara, my left eye lashes looked just as good as those on the other eye. I was so impressed, because I’ve never had a mascara that has made my lashes look that good.

The brush was fine to use, it was super easy to coat all my lashes (although use with caution under the eye, because it is quite a decent size wand). Normally with a bristle brush, I find it quite easy to go overboard and clump up your lashes, but I didn’t find that issue with this mascara. Because of this, it makes it possible to layer the mascara, although I didn’t find it necessary.

My only issue with this mascara is that I noticed it transfer onto my lid on occasion. This only happened when I didn’t have eyeshadow on, or didn’t have my eyeshadow base set up to my browbone. I find this happens most times I don’t set my eyeshadow base though, so I don’t know if that is so much a problem with the mascara itself. Apart from that, I had no issue with crumbling at all and it kept my lashes looking great right up until it was time to take my makeup off.

I’m quite happy to pay £8.99 for this mascara, but to market this at £11.99, I think it could be a bit steep. It is on the high end for L’oreal mascaras, but I think I find this to be so expensive because I’m used to grabbing the Miss Manga or Miss Hippie mascara from L’oreal, both of which retail for £7.99. I do think it is worth the full price, but I think I’ll hold off on buying on until they are on offer in either Boots or Superdrug, as there are always offers on L’oreal!

Let me know if you’ve tried this mascara! I’m yet to see a bad review on this one, so let me know your thoughts in the comments!

Taylor xo

One thought on “First Impressions: L’oreal Lash Paradise Mascara

  1. I really liked this mascara as well! It has a formula that’s a bit on the wet side and I prefer dryer formulas so I’m going to wait a bit and give it another go. I also found that I needed a few layers to get my lashes where I wanted them! I love it for my bottom lashes though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

